Babysitting

I picked up my phone and looked for jobs for teens online. I scrolled far down seeing lemonade stands, walking dogs, and more. I saw a job that said “ babysitting for teenagers and adults” I clicked on the website to find more about how much I was going to get paid, and how many kids they have to take care of. It was a woman who was going to be paying me. I applied for the job and added her on Instagram. I texted her in private chat to ask her when she was working so I could stop by and babysit. She texted me back and said that she will be working Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. I said ok and told her that I would stop by on Wednesday because it’s a minimum day for school. On Wednesday I knock on her door and say “ hey I’m here to babysit.” She answered me back and said “ok honey, come on in.” She let me in the door ,and I hear muffled screaming sounding like it’s up in an attic. I felt scared. What do I do? Am I at the wrong house? I get tapped on the shoulder and I hear the woman say “ You’re next.” I get shoved in a trash bag and get sent up to an attic with other kids around my age. “Where am I?” I said. A girl answered and said “ she does this to all babysitters; I was one of them. She keeps you here to rot and never feeds you, and never gives you water. She just keeps on hiring babysitters and putting them up here. I don’t know why. There’s 10 of us in here going from ages 13 to 30. She’s been doing this for 27 years of her life and has never gotten caught.” She said. I started tearing up, knowing that my life is over.

One thought on “Babysitting”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *